Clicky

The Museum by Jamie Holmes
Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast
Like Tree39Likes

Thread: Jamie Holmes

Default Jamie Holmes

I will give this a go. I have never used Maxwell before so this will be quite a challenge.

Since I am new to Maxwell I think I will try to keep things simple. I'm thinking I might look at doing a car show showcasing the beautiful cars of a similar era to the Museum.

I believe there will be a nice contrast between the hard straight lines of the Museum and the curves of the 50s/60s sports cars.

I will need to find some nice cars too as modelling those are beyond my pay grade!

Final Submission :

Attached Images Attached Images  
    Last edited by otoh; 08-15-2012 at 11:30 PM. Reason: Final submission
    bakbek, annkos, msamir and 5 others like this.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement

Default Ferrari!

This is a bit of odd start but I thought I would have a quick play with Maxwell over the weekend with some of the cars I plan to put in the scene - The cars are a 1957 Ferrari 250 Testa Rossa and a 1954 Mercedes 300SL. The models are relatively low poly but should work well.

I may need to source a high poly model if the car will make it to the foreground. Or, alternitively remodel parts that need more res if I have time.

What do I have to do to get the full evaluation copy of Maxwell?

Name:  Ferrari_1957_250TestaRossa.jpg
Views: 5556
Size:  20.8 KB

Name:  Mercedes_1954_300SL.jpg
Views: 5105
Size:  20.5 KB

Default Test Mood

Here is a test shot with the NNG model and the Ferrari. I found this cool photo of Sir Stirling Moss with a coulpe of models - thought it looked good in the shot.

This is the sort of style I think I will run with for my final images.

At the moment ther is still a lot more to get on with and the car seems to be ridiculously out of scale. That will need to be fixed.

Name:  NNG_Ferrari.jpg
Views: 5180
Size:  93.3 KB

Love your direction on this. What are you using for the floor material?

keep em coming